When you save your ShowMe you will begin the upload process where you can add topics and share via Facebook or Twitter. On this same screen, you will see a small grey lock icon. Press this icon and it will turn blue, guaranteeing that your ShowMe will upload privately.
A private ShowMe does not appear in search results and can only be viewed if someone is given the direct URL to ShowMe.
Please note that private upload of ShowMes requires Premium Membership.